Bushwalker Cookies with Apple (Dairy-free)

Bushwalker Cookies with Apple

When I originally began this blog it was my intention to take regular recipes and see how I could ramp them up with flavours of apple.  I have done a fair bit of adding apple to recipes but have failed to add them to my blog before the bottomless-pit-teenagers manage to remove all trace of such baking experiments.
Bushwalker Cookies with Apple
The Bushwalker Cookies recipe is the perfect recipe to create an apple-tastic version.   A variation included in the Cookie Magic book was to add honey and extra rolled oats.  I have used tart apple syrup instead of honey, and replaced the water with organic apple juice.  It is only 1 Tablespoon so I’m not sure it makes that much of a different but the layering up of the apple flavours has created a delicious cookie.  The cookies are fruity, oaty, crunchy and still dairy-free.
Bushwalker Cookies with Apple
[amd-zlrecipe-recipe:15]

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started